Procedure/Activity DateProcedure/ActivityNotes
Sunday 2019/09/08 Beginning of Academic semester for faculty members 
Sunday - Thursday 09/15 - 2019/09/19 Release of schedule of Classes for newly admitted students 
Sunday - Thursday 09/15 - 2019/10/03 Period of Submission of supplementary exams grades for 1st - 4th-year medicine and dentistry students 
Sunday 2019/09/15 Admission Placement Tests of English and Computer Skills for newly admitted students 
Sunday - Saturday 09/22 - 2019/09/28 Period of withdrawal of courses with reimbursement of tuition fees 
Sunday 2019/09/22 Beginning of classes 
Sunday 2019/09/22 Applying late registration fees for students who have not registered or paid their fees by the registration deadline (newly-admitted students are excluded) 
Tuesday 2019/09/24 Deadline for electronically identifying exams to be conducted Online 
Thursday 2019/09/26 Deadline for running supplementary exams for 1st - 4th-year medicine and dentistry students (for students who are allowed to sit for the exam sessions according to regulations) 
Sunday 2019/09/29 formulate the schedules of the first, second, mid, and final exams 
Thursday 2019/10/03 Deadline for electronically approving pleas for make up exams of last semester's final exams by the deans 
Thursday 2019/10/03 Deadline for running incomplete exams except for the practical training courses 
Saturday 2019/10/05 Deadline for elecronically approve incomplete exams grades by instructors 
Sunday 2019/10/06 Deadline for elecronically approve incomplete exams grades by heads of departments 
Monday 2019/10/07 Deadline for elecronically approve and submit incomplete exams grades by deans to the Admission & Registration Unit 
Saturday 2019/10/12 Activation of "Refrained" status for all admitted students who did not complete their registration procedures and withdrawal of admission for students who did not submit complete documents. 
Wednesday 2019/10/23 Deadline for making changes on the current semester course schedule by the academic departments 
Thursday - Thursday 10/24 - 2019/11/14 Period for uploading the course schedule of the upcoming semester by the academic departments 
Thursday 2019/10/24 Deadline for inserting departments and faculty meetings dates electronically. 
Thursday 2019/10/24 Release of the course schedule template of the upcoming semester on the website, and formulating course-related statistics (including the number of students expected to register) 
Thursday 2019/10/24 Deadline for inserting office hours by faculty members electronically. 
Saturday - Saturday 10/26 - 2019/11/09 First Examination Period12 days
Sunday 2019/10/27 First exams of the general courses of Faculty of Science & Arts 
Wednesday 2019/10/30 First exams of the general courses of Faculty of Science & Arts 
Thursday 2019/10/31 Deadline for approval incomplete exams grades for the practical training courses 
Thursday 2019/10/31 Deadline for submitting a request for grade review and grade change procedures of the previous semester 
Thursday 2019/10/31 Switching to winter time at 12am 
Tuesday 2019/11/05 Deadline for submitting an application to waive the admission placement tests for undergraduate students 
Saturday 2019/11/09 Birth of Prophet Mohammad, peace be upon him. "12 Rabi' Awwal"Holiday
Tuesday 2019/11/12 Deadline for running the placement tests in English and Computer Skills for the students who have not taken the exams on the current semester 
Thursday 2019/11/14 Memorial day of his Majesty The Late King Hussein Bin Talal 
Sunday - Thursday 11/17 - 2019/11/28 Mid-term examination period11 days
Saturday - Saturday 11/30 - 2019/12/14 Second Examination Period13 days
Sunday 2019/12/01 Release of the upcoming semester course schedule on the website 
Monday 2019/12/02 second exams of the general courses of Faculty of Science & Arts 
Thursday 2019/12/05 second exams of the general courses of Faculty of Science & Arts 
Friday 2019/12/20 Deadline for practical courses withdrawal (without reimbursement of tuition fees) 
Wednesday 2019/12/25 ChristmasHoliday
Friday 2019/12/27 Deadline for theoretical courses withdrawal (without reimbursement of tuition fees)  
Friday 2019/12/27 Deadline for undergraduate students to request a formal postponement of study or to withdraw from the University 
Saturday - Thursday 12/28 - 2020/01/02 Period of practical final exams5 days
Wednesday 2020/01/01 New Year Holiday
Friday 2020/01/03 Deadline for submitting and posting the pre-final grades 
Saturday - Saturday 01/04 - 2020/01/18 Final Examination Period (Paper- based and computer-based exams)13 days
Thursday 2020/01/16 Deadlines for requesting concordance of English and computer skills courses for students admitted on the semester 
Thursday 2020/01/16 Deadline for requesting concordance of courses from other universities for bachelor students 
Thursday 2020/01/16 Last day for concordancing of courses within the university for students who had transferred on the previous semester. 
Sunday - Thursday 01/19 - 2020/01/30 Students' Inter- semesters vacation 
Tuesday 2020/01/21 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by instructors  
Wednesday 2020/01/22 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final exam grades by departments heads 
Thursday 2020/01/23 Deadline for electronically submitting and approving final grades by faculty deans 
Thursday 2020/01/23 Release of final exam grades and students' GPAs on the website 
Thursday - Thursday 01/23 - 2020/01/30 Period of withholding applications by undergraduate students for transcripts. 
Saturday 2020/01/25 Deadline for academic counseling to students who intend to register for the following semester 
Sunday 2020/01/26 Beginning of faculty members' vacation1 week
Sunday - Saturday 01/26 - 2020/02/15 Period of packages selection for medicine & dentistry undergraduate students 
Sunday - Saturday 01/26 - 2020/02/15 Period for submitting applications to waive registration requirements (e.g. pre-requisites, alternative courses, etc.) by undergraduate students (hours system) 
Sunday - Saturday 01/26 - 2020/02/15 Period for submitting applications to waive registration requirements (e.g. exceeding the upper limit of credit hours, non-adherence to study plan, etc.) by undergraduate students (annual system) 
Monday 2020/01/27 Issue of student card 
Tuesday 2020/01/28 Beginning of electronic 'incomplete' procedure 
Tuesday 2020/01/28 Period for submitting applications for changing program of study 
Tuesday 2020/01/28 Submission of electronic applications for grade review and grade change of the current semester by students and instructors 
Wednesday 2020/01/29 Beginning of registration for the upcoming semester (activiation of registration link on the university website) 
Wednesday 2020/01/29 Announcing the list of approved names of students who have applied for changing their programs of study and completion of their procedures 
Wednesday - Saturday 01/29 - 2020/02/08 Period of addition and dropping of courses for the next semester  
Wednesday - Saturday 01/29 - 2020/02/15 Period of electronically building packages for undergraduate medicine & dentistry students 
Thursday 2020/01/30 His Majesty King Abdullah II birthday 
Thursday - Saturday 01/30 - 2020/02/08 Period of adding students to sections through the head departments. 
Thursday - Saturday 01/30 - 2020/02/15 Period of adding students to sections through the deans 
Sunday - Thursday 02/09 - 2020/02/13 Graduation week 
Saturday 2020/02/15 Fulfilment day to Veterans 
Total Lectures: 73
Total Lectures(Sun,Tue,Thu): 45
Total Lectures(Mon,Wed): 28
Total Semester Weeks: 17
Total Semester Holidays: 2
Note: